School Council

Meeting Dates

Meetings are held the first Monday of each month at 6:30
in room 162

The next meeting is April 1st
Childcare is available, please let us know in advance 
      if you will be bringing your child(ren).


You can continue to support the school all year long by:

1) Participate in the Growing Up Green Program with Sheridan Nurseries. All you have to do is shop for your gardening supplies at Sheridan Nurseries and then bring a copy of your receipt(s) to the school in September. We will submit all receipts and Sheridan Nurseries will provide Silver Creek P.S. with a gift certificate worth 2% of the pre-tax sales.

2) Order your Shutterfly books through our Storefront

13% of sales through our storefront will be donated back to the school.

3) Order labels from Mabel's Labels for your kids' clothing, lunches... whatever you need!
20% of all sales through Silver Creek's "Support a Fundraiser" link will be donated back to Silver Creek P.S.

Council Members

The Executive of the 2018-19  School Council is:

Chair: Denise Holloway
Vice Chair: Sue Pepper
Secretaries: Jennifer Dunn, Caroline Stacey
Treasurer: Jenny Tomie

School Council Information

Please click here to read the Silver Creek School Council Constitution

Meeting Minutes